top of page

Board Members

The Board Members of the Christ Church Cathedral Educational Society, a nonprofit society operating in conformity with the BC Societies Act, are responsible for the Purpose and Policy of the School. Through their regular meetings and committees, they chart the long-term course of the School.

The Board of Directors

There are nine members of the Board of Directors. Six are appointees of the Dean and Wardens of Christ Church Cathedral, two are nominated and elected by members of the Society, and one is selected by the parents of children currently enrolled in the School. The elections take place at the annual general meeting held in October.


  • CHAIR: Christopher Thackray

  • VICE CHAIR: The Reverend Canon Jeannine Friesen

  • TREASURER: Janet Sime


  • BOARD SECRETARY: Alexandra Harvey

  • John Archibald

  • Jane Gardiner

  • Russ Lazaruk

  • Neil MacDonald

bottom of page